ADNOC Distribution's Board of Directors²⁷

In 2024, our Board of Directors comprised seven Directors elected by the General Assembly at our annual meeting on March 27, 2024.

All Directors are independent non-executive directors as defined by the Corporate Governance Rules, and subject to the exemption granted by the SCA, dated March 4, 2024, regarding Paragraphs 1 & 9 of Article 19 (Lack of Board Member Independence).

Pursuant to our Articles of Association, each Director serves a three-year term, after which a Director may be elected to a successive term or terms.

²⁷ADX ESG Guide: G2 Board independence

Composition of the Board of Directors

Set forth below is a table detailing the composition of our Board of Directors during 2024:

Name	Position	Period Served
H.E. Dr. Sultan Ahmed Al Jaber	Chairman	Since February 2016 ⁽¹⁾
H.E. Ahmed Jasim AlZaabi	Deputy Chairman	Since April 2019
Mr. Khaled Salmeen	Director	Since February 2019
Mr. Khaled Al Zaabi ⁽²⁾	Director	Since March 2024
Mr. Saif Al Falahi ⁽²⁾	Director	Since March 2024
Mr. Marwan Nijmeh ⁽²⁾	Director	From March 2024
Ms. Paula Disberry ⁽²⁾	Director	From March 2024
H.E. Mohamed Hassan Alsuwaidi ⁽³⁾	Director	From March 2021 to January 2024
H.E. Ahmed Tamim Al Kuttab ⁽⁴⁾	Director	From March 2021 to March 2024
Mr. Abdulaziz Abdulla Alhajri ⁽⁴⁾	Director	From November 2017 to March 2024
Ms. Mariam Saeed Ghobash ⁽⁴⁾	Director	From March 2021 to March 2024